Breadcrumb

Dr. Philippe Humbert

Postdoctoral researcher

& Research assistant with the Centre for Foreign Language Didactics 

Research domains

  • Politics and epistemology of language quantification, documentation and cartography

  • Didactics of foreign languages and multilingualism
  • Interactional sociolinguistics, discourse analysis and ethnography
  • Multilingualism and society in Switzerland
  • Francophonie and globalization
  • South Slavic languages in transnational contexts

Research projects (collaboration)

Duration

01.2016 - 12.2018

The purpose of this project is to conduct a detailed analysis on language census issues in Switzerland since the 19th century and to better understand the role this tool plays in the Swiss political landscape. This project will also support...

Duration

01.2016 - 12.2017

This literature review aims to present an overview of scientific research on the social, political and linguistic issues of language census by analysing international works conducted in various sociopolitical and sociolinguistic contexts....

Duration

09.2014 - 08.2015

In collaboration with the Federal Statistical Office (FSO) In 2010, the Federal Statistical Office (FSO) began conducting an annual population census. The data are mainly gathered from registers of residents, with additional information...

Publications

Pfadnavigation

Dr. Philippe Humbert

Postdoktorandin / Postdoktorand

& wissenschatlicher Mitarbeiter am Fachdidaktikzentrum Fremdsprachen

Forschungsinteressen

  • Politik und Epistemologie der Quantifizierung, der Dokumentation und der Kartographie von Sprachen

  • Fremd- und Mehrsprachigkeitsdidaktik
  • Interaktionelle Soziolinguistik, Diskursanalyse und Ethnographie
  • Mehrsprachigkeit und Gesellschaft in der Schweiz
  • Frankophonie und Globalisierung
  • Südslavische Sprachen in transnationalen Kontexten

Forschungsprojekt (Mitarbeit)

Dauer

01.2016 - 12.2018

In diesem Projekt werden die Herausforderungen rund um statistische Erhebungen zu Sprachen in der Schweiz seit dem 19. Jahrhundert im Detail analysiert, um zu einem besseren Verständnis der wichtigen Rolle dieses Instruments in der Schweizer...

Dauer

01.2016 - 12.2017

Diese Literaturübersicht soll den Stand der Forschung zu sozialen, politischen und linguistischen Herausforderungen von statistischen Erhebungen zu Sprachen vorstellen und internationale Studien analysieren, die in unterschiedlichen gesellschaftspolitischen...

Dauer

09.2014 - 08.2015

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bundesamt für Statistik (BFS) Seit 2010 führt das BFS die Volkszählung im Einjahresrhythmus durch, wobei die Informationen primär den Einwohnerregistern entnommen und mit Stichprobenerhebungen ergänzt werden. In...

Publikationen