Breadcrumb

Project management

 

Team

Didactic partnership: Centres de Formation Professionnelle de l'Etat de Fribourg (CD-CFP) 

The aim of the DiCoi project is on the one hand to produce teaching material from recordings of authentic conversations (spoken language corpora) and on the other hand to describe the longitudinal development of interaction skills (over 2 years) from recordings of free interactions. Spoken language corpora can be used as a resource for foreign language teaching with the aim of providing exposure to the authentically produced but contextualised target language.

SWIKO is a multilingual learner corpus describing learner language according to principles of corpus-linguistics. The corpus is an umbrella project developed during the 2016–2019 research period and being further developed in the 2021–2024 period. It incorporates data from other projects at the Research Centre on Multilingualism. SWIKO can currently be accessed via a request to the Institute of Multilingualism.

WETLAND

Further development and applications of the Swiss learner corpus SWIKO
Project management
In line with the strong presence of usage-based approaches to language description and research in language acquisition, research in corpus linguistics has intensified and diversified in recent years. This applies equally to corpus-based and corpus-oriented research into language acquisition as well as to applied pedagogical research. Nevertheless, research gaps and desiderata remain. For instance, in regards to learner corpora, certain bias towards English as the target language, intermediate...

Project management
Team

Vu Thi Phuong Pham, Eléonore Zermatten

The main goal of this project is to compile an inventory of existing corpora containing productions of learners of German and French as a foreign language; a further objective is defining gaps and needs in this area.  

Project management
Team

Simone Morehed

The purpose of this project is to study the ‟comprehension‟ aspect of oral interaction competence. More specifically, this involves studying the linguistic and cultural characteristics of comprehension in oral interactions as well as testing teaching sequences that target comprehension in oral interactions for an audience of advanced learners of French as a foreign language.

Project management
The aim of this project is to investigate the potential uses of research corpora in teaching. This long-term project is carried out in collaboration with other research groups in Switzerland and France, in particular in Lyon as part of the project CLAPI-FLE http://clapi.ish-lyon.cnrs.fr/FLE/projet_clapi_fle.php.

Project management
Team

Fabio Soares

This project aims to describe the development of productive writing skills in children with a Portuguese immigration background living in Switzerland (in the language of origin and in the language of instruction). It is based on data collected as part of the project Language of origin and language at school: are language skills transferable? (HLC) from the work programme 2011-2015 by the Research Centre on Multilingualism. The project will be divided into three stages:

Pfadnavigation

SWIKO ist ein mehrsprachiges Lernerkorpus, das den Spracherwerb von Lernenden nach korpuslinguistischen Grundsätzen beschreibt. Es handelt sich um ein Dachprojekt, das in der Forschungsperiode 2016-2019 entwickelt wurde, in der Periode 2021-2024 weiterentwickelt wird und Daten aus anderen Projekten des Kompetenzzentrums aufnehmen kann. Zugänglich ist SWIKO zur Zeit über eine Anfrage beim Institut für Mehrsprachigkeit.

WETLAND

Weiterentwicklung und Anwendungen des Schweizer Lernerkorpus SWIKO
Projektleitung
Parallel zur starken Präsenz gebrauchsbasierter Ansätze in Sprachbeschreibung und Spracherwerbsforschung hat sich korpuslinguistische Forschung in den letzten Jahren intensiviert und diversifiziert. Das gilt sowohl für die korpusbasierte und korpusorientierte Spracherwerbsforschung als auch für die angewandte Forschung in pädagogischen Kontexten. Forschungslücken und -desiderata gibt es allerdings nach wie vor.

Projektleitung

 

Team

Didaktische Zusammenarbeit: Berufsbildungszentren des Kantons Freiburg (CD-CFP)

Ziel des Projekts DiCoi ist es, einerseits didaktisches Material auf der Basis von Aufnahmen authentischer Gespräche (Korpus gesprochener Sprache) zu erstellen und anderseits die Entwicklung von Interaktionsfähigkeiten longitudinal (über 2 Jahre hinweg) auf der Basis von Aufnahmen freier Interaktionen zu beschreiben.

Projektleitung
Team

Vu Thi Phuong Pham, Eléonore Zermatten

Ziel der Arbeiten ist die Erstellung eines Inventars zu existierenden Korpora, welche Produktionen von DaF- und FLE-Lernenden umfassen, sowie die Eruierung von Lücken und Bedürfnissen in diesem Bereich.

Projektleitung
Team

Simone Morehed

Im Forschungsprojekt soll die Dimension „Verstehen‟ von mündlicher Interaktionskompetenz untersucht werden. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt dabei einerseits auf den sprachlichen und kulturellen Charakteristika des Verstehens im Rahmen von Interaktion. Andererseits sollen didaktische Sequenzen getestet werden, die auf den Verstehensaspekt von Interaktion abzielen und für fortgeschrittene Lernende von Französisch als Fremdsprache gedacht sind.

Projektleitung
In diesem langfristig angelegten Projekt wird untersucht, welche Möglichkeiten zum Einsatz von Forschungskorpora für Unterrichtszwecke bestehen. Die Arbeiten werden in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Forschungseinheiten in der Schweiz und in Frankreich durchgeführt, insbesondere im Rahmen des Lyoner Projekts CLAPI-FLE (http://clapi.ish-lyon.cnrs.fr/FLE/projet_clapi_fle.php).  

Projektleitung
Team

Fabio Soares

Im Rahmen dieses Projekts soll die Entwicklung der Kompetenzen in schriftlicher Produktion (in Herkunfts- und Schulsprache) von Kindern mit portugiesischem Migrationshintergrund in der Schweiz analysiert werden. Die untersuchten Daten stammen aus den Erhebungen für das Projekt Herkunftssprache und Schulsprache: sind Sprachkompetenzen übertragbar? (HSK) des Arbeitsprogramms 2011-2015 vom Wissenschaftlichen Kompetenzzentrum für Mehrsprachigkeit. Das Projekt wird in drei Phasen durchgeführt:...