Breadcrumb

Project management

 

Team

Didactic partnership: Centres de Formation Professionnelle de l'Etat de Fribourg (CD-CFP) 

The aim of the DiCoi project is on the one hand to produce teaching material from recordings of authentic conversations (spoken language corpora) and on the other hand to describe the longitudinal development of interaction skills (over 2 years) from recordings of free interactions. Spoken language corpora can be used as a resource for foreign language teaching with the aim of providing exposure to the authentically produced but contextualised target language.

SWIKO is a multilingual learner corpus describing learner language according to principles of corpus-linguistics. The corpus is an umbrella project developed during the 2016–2019 research period and being further developed in the 2021–2024 period. It incorporates data from other projects at the Research Centre on Multilingualism. SWIKO can currently be accessed via a request to the Institute of Multilingualism.

WETLAND

Further development and applications of the Swiss learner corpus SWIKO
Project management
In line with the strong presence of usage-based approaches to language description and research in language acquisition, research in corpus linguistics has intensified and diversified in recent years. This applies equally to corpus-based and corpus-oriented research into language acquisition as well as to applied pedagogical research. Nevertheless, research gaps and desiderata remain. For instance, in regards to learner corpora, certain bias towards English as the target language, intermediate...

Project management
Team

Vu Thi Phuong Pham, Eléonore Zermatten

The main goal of this project is to compile an inventory of existing corpora containing productions of learners of German and French as a foreign language; a further objective is defining gaps and needs in this area.  

Project management
Team

Simone Morehed

The purpose of this project is to study the ‟comprehension‟ aspect of oral interaction competence. More specifically, this involves studying the linguistic and cultural characteristics of comprehension in oral interactions as well as testing teaching sequences that target comprehension in oral interactions for an audience of advanced learners of French as a foreign language.

Project management
The aim of this project is to investigate the potential uses of research corpora in teaching. This long-term project is carried out in collaboration with other research groups in Switzerland and France, in particular in Lyon as part of the project CLAPI-FLE http://clapi.ish-lyon.cnrs.fr/FLE/projet_clapi_fle.php.

Project management
Team

Fabio Soares

This project aims to describe the development of productive writing skills in children with a Portuguese immigration background living in Switzerland (in the language of origin and in the language of instruction). It is based on data collected as part of the project Language of origin and language at school: are language skills transferable? (HLC) from the work programme 2011-2015 by the Research Centre on Multilingualism. The project will be divided into three stages:

Fil d'Ariane

Direction de projet

 

Equipe

Partenariat didactique : Centres de Formation Professionnelle de l'Etat de Fribourg (CD-CFP) 

L’objectif du projet DiCoi est d’une part de construire du matériel didactique à partir d’enregistrements de conversations authentiques (corpus de langue parlée) et d’autre part de décrire le développement des compétences d’interactions de manière longitudinale (sur 2 ans) à partir d’enregistrements d’interactions libres.

Direction de projet
Equipe

(jusqu'en 2019)

SWIKO est un corpus d'apprenant-e-s multilingue qui utilise les principes de la linguistique de corpus pour décrire les processus d’acquisition de la langue. Initialement mis sur pied et réalisé au cours du programme de travail 2016-2019, SWIKO est un projet cadre qui connaîtra de nouveaux développements au cours de la période 2021-2024 et pourra intégrer des données provenant d'autres projets du Centre scientifique de compétence sur le plurilinguisme.

WETLAND

Développement et applications du corpus suisse d'apprenant-e-s SWIKO
Direction de projet
Alors que les approches basées sur l’usage telle la linguistique descriptive et la recherche sur l’acquisition sont très largement utilisées, la recherche en linguistique de corpus a connu un essor important au cours de ces dernières années. Ceci concerne tant la recherche sur l'acquisition des langues basée et orientée corpus que la recherche appliquée dans des domaines relevant de la pédagogie. Il reste pourtant des lacunes et des desiderata à combler.

Direction de projet
Equipe

Vu Thi Phuong Pham, Eléonore Zermatten

L'objectif des travaux est de dresser un inventaire des corpus existants, qui incluent les productions des apprenants DaF et FLE, et d'identifier les lacunes et les besoins dans ce domaine.

Direction de projet
Equipe

Simone Morehed

L’objectif de ce projet est d’étudier le volet ‘compréhension’ de la compétence d’interaction orale. Il s’agit plus particulièrement d’étudier les caractéristiques linguistiques et culturelles de la compréhension de l’interaction ainsi que de tester des séquences didactiques ciblant la compréhension de l’interaction pour un public d’apprenant·e·s avancé·e·s du français langue étrangère.

Direction de projet
L’objectif de ce projet est d’examiner la possibilité d’utiliser des corpus de recherche à des fins d’enseignement. Il s’agit d’un projet à long terme et en collaboration avec d’autres unités de recherche en Suisse et en France, en particulier à Lyon dans le cadre du projet CLAPI-FLE http://clapi.ish-lyon.cnrs.fr/FLE/projet_clapi_fle.php

Direction de projet
Equipe

Fabio Soares

Ce projet vise à décrire le développement des compétences productives à l’écrit d’enfants issus de la migration portugaise en Suisse (en langue d’origine et langue de scolarisation). Il se base sur les données récoltées dans le cadre du projet Langue d’origine et langue de scolarisation : dans quelle mesure les compétences langagières sont-elles transférables ? (LCO) du programme de travail 2011-2015 du Centre scientifique de compétence sur le plurilinguisme. Le projet se déroulera en...